miércoles, 9 de enero de 2008

Goldfrap - Live News, A&E Radio & Video Info


Live News, A&E Radio & Video Info Seventh Tree Full Tracklistings

Hello Deers

Bumper edition today, including details of that elusive live news!!!!!

We are pleased to announce ANOTHER live show and another chance to hear the band play material from the new album LIVE. Goldfrapp will take to the stage at the Royal Festival Hall, London on 18th April with a headline performance at the Ether Festival. Now in its seventh year, previous Ether headliners have included Kraftwerk, Dizzee Rascal and Radiohead. Those lovely people at the South Bank Centre have set up advanced ticket booking for you all. Tickets go on sale to the general public this Friday, but you can get tickets on Thursday by phoning the Box Office 0871 663 2500 from 10am on and quoting 'Goldfrapp Fan Club'. Anyone wishing to book online will need to wait until Friday, so please pick up the phone if you want to be sure to get the best seats. Tickets will be on general sale through South Bank Centre website http://www.southbankcentre.co.uk/ from Friday 10 am onwards.

Don't forget to set those DVD recorders for the A&E video EXCLUSIVE THIS SATURDAY in Freshly Squeezed on T4. The show is on air on Channel 4 at 9.50am and the video will be repeated again at 00.15 (that's a new time, Deers). NEWS just in!!!!! The video has been added to the play list at The Box, The Hits, Smash Hits and Q rotation from Sunday. Overseas Deers, don't worry, you will get to see the video too, as we will be adding it to the Mute Channel on YouTube just as soon as we can.

Loads of radio stuff happening at the moment. We hope that some of you have had a chance to listen in to the Jo Whiley show on BBC Radio 1. A&E is Jo's Pet Sound and is being played on the show from Monday - Friday. Jo is on air from 10-12.45pm and you can listen live here. If you don't get a chance to listen to Radio 1 during the week, A&E is also the Weekend Anthem (Record of the Week) and will get a play on the following shows!!!!Sat - Nihal / Vernon Kay / Sara Cox / Fearne & Reggie's Request ShowSun - Nihal / Dick & Dom / Sara / Switch with Annie Mac / The Surgery with Kelly Osbourne

Phewwwwee. And finally, check out the Annie Mac show on Radio 1 on Sunday night for another interview. You can click here to listen live here: Radio 1.

And last but not least, here is further information on the Seventh Tree formats:


1. Clowns

2. Little Bird

3. Happiness

4. Road To Somewhere

5. Eat Yourself

6. Some People

7. A&E

8. Cologne Cerrone Houdini

9. Caravan Girl

10. Monster Love

The Deluxe box set includes the following additional content:
4 art cards

A large foldout poster

A lyric book (including reproductions of Alison's handwritten lyrics)

All coming packaged in a mottled finished box

The DVD includes a short film about the making of the album featuring our own Alison & Will and the video for A&E.

The vinyl comes in a gatefold sleeve, and includes a large foldout poster.


1. Clowns

2. Little Bird

3. Happiness

4. Road To Somewhere

5. Eat Yourself


1. Some People

2. A&E

3. Cologne Cerrone Houdini

4. Caravan Girl

5. Monster Love

We'll set up some pre-order links for you and send them on to you just as soon as we can.

More next week, including the full track listings for all A&E formats, with details of the much-anticipated Maps A&E Remix!!!

Speak soon.



No hay comentarios: